Anne Feeney – Union Maid


Out of stock

SKU: AV0621 Category: Tag:


(2003) CD

Twenty three terrific songs for working people by the woman Utah Phillips called “the best labor singer in North America.”

Based out of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Anne Feeney was the granddaughter of an intrepid mineworkers’ organizer, who also used music to carry the message of solidarity to working people. After decades of community activism and regional performances at rallies, Anne took her message on the road. Since 1991 Anne had traveled to the frontlines in 40 states, Canada, Mexico, Ireland, and Sweden.

1. War on the Workers
2. Are You Now or Have you Ever Been?
3. Whatever Happened to the Eight Hour Day?
4. We Just Come to Work Here
5. National Health Care Now!
6. We Do the Work
7. Scabs
8. Union Maid
9. Bread and Roses
10. Solidarity Forever
11. School Days End
12. Your Nursing Heart
13. I’m Gonna Be An Engineer
14. Do-Re-Mi
15. Fannie Sellins
16. Which Side Are You On?
17. Are My Hands Clean?
18. After School
19. Punch It In
20. The Victim Gets the Blame
21. The Sick Note
22. The U.S. Steal Song
23. Praise Boss

Additional information

Weight 3.2 oz
Dimensions 5.5 × 4.75 × 0.5 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Anne Feeney – Union Maid”