Ella Jenkins and a Union of Friends Pulling Together


Out of stock


Legendary children’s performer Ella Jenkins and a group of young and older musical friends introduces children to the ideas of unity, cooperation, and labor unions through songs, recitation, and poetry. Recorded in 1999, this CD features harmonica, piano, percussion, banjo, guitar, vocals, and chorus. The recording reminds us how unity and strength are part of family ties as well as adult life and work. 47 minutes, 18 -page booklet, discography. Suitable for children ages 4-12 and their parents.

1. Miss Sue Just Joined The Union
2. Family Reunion/Skip To My Lou
3. Mabel, Mabel, Mabel
4. Union Train/Train’s A Comin’
5. Hallelujah, We Are Traveling
6. Keep Your Hands On The Plow
7. The Farmer Feeds us All (The Farmer Is The Man)
8. Let My People Go
9. Going Down The Road Feeling Bad
10. In Unity There Is Strength/Stickin’ To The Union
11. What’s Your Trade
12. Hammer, Hammer, Hammer
13. A Singer Of Folk Songs
14. If I Had A Hammer
15. Union Meeting
16. Speak Right Up
17. The Picket Line
18. Step By Step
19. Making Music Together
20. One Mail Bait
21. The More We Work Together
22. The Union Team
23. Which Side Are You On?
24. Sticking To The Union
25. Solidarity Forever
26. Circle Of Friends
27. Sticking To The Union


Additional information

Weight 0.25 oz


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ella Jenkins and a Union of Friends Pulling Together”