Struggle – Woody Guthrie


Out of stock


This document of Guthrie’s dedication to working class Americans, recorded in the ’40s with Cisco Houston and Sonny Terry, contains gritty classics like 1913 Massacre and Pretty Boy Floyd. A superbly remastered and annotated treasure which includes lyrics. “Raw, gut wrenching protest songs of toil, turmoil and the American worker. His charismatic style gets back to the roots of folk and the voice of the people” — The Patriot Ledger

1. Struggle Blues
2. A Dollar Down
3. Get Along Little Doggies
4. Hang Knot
5. Waiting at the Gate
6. The Dying Miner
7. Union Burying Ground
8. Lost John
9. Buffalo Skinners
10. Pretty Boy Floyd
11. Ludlow Massacre
12. 1913 Massacre


Additional information

Weight 0.25 oz


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Struggle – Woody Guthrie”